Music Feature

The Wait is Over, Watch the Throne 8.2.2011

by Haley Knight
The long awaited collaborative album Watch The Throne from Jay-z and Kanye West finally gets a release date, August 2, 2011.

After months of speculation surrounding it's actual release date Jay-z and Kanye West will be releasing their collaborative album, Watch the Throne on August 2, 2011. Tracks including; Beyonce, Frank Ocean, and Otis Redding, the long anticipated album has left fans with very high expectations. Below the recently announced deluxe edition track list:

1. 'No Church in The Wild' feat. Frank Ocean
2. 'Lift Off' feat. Beyonce
3. 'N*ggas in Paris'
4. 'Otis' feat. Otis Redding

5. 'Gotta Have It'
6. 'New Day'
7. 'Prime Time'
8. 'Who Gon Stop Me'
9. 'Murder to Excellence'
10. 'Welcome to The Jungle'
11. 'Sweet Baby Jesus' feat. Frank Ocean
12. 'Why I Love You' feat. Mr Hudson
13. 'Illest Motherfucker Alive'
14. 'H*A*M*'
15. 'That's My Bitch'
16. 'The Joy' feat. Curtis Mayfield

Cover art designed by, Givenchy creative director Riccardo Tisci.

blog comments powered by Disqus


No future events scheduled


Follow @215mag